top of page

Staff & Leadership

The Reverend Cathleen Morris grew up in the Presbyterian denomination and initially pursued a career in education, receiving her Bachelors’ degree in Music Education. Pursuing further studies, she also received a Doctor of Philosophy degree from Kent State. She worked for 14 years as administrator of the community outreach program of Carroll University (Presbyterian related).

While serving in that capacity, she became interested in pursuing ministry as a second career. In pursuit of that calling, she entered McCormick Theological Seminary (Presbyterian) where she received her M.Div. Over time, she developed an interest in learning more about the Lutheran denomination as well. She then attended Wartburg Theological Seminary (Lutheran) and received a certificate in Lutheran Studies. She was ordained a Lutheran pastor and most recently served in the La Crosse, WI Synod prior to joining our Parish.

Because of her unique background in both the Presbyterian and Lutheran systems, she is particularly suited to serving a combined Parish such as ours.

To Contact Pastor Cathy

Congregation Council Members

President:    Bob Friberg

Vice President:  Bill Fleming

Secretary:  Debbie Fleming

Treasurer:  Diane Theis

Member:  Connie Walther

Member:  Mary Voelker

bottom of page